Critérium du Dauphiné 2021

Présentation Critérium

This spring, the 73rd edition of  the Critérium du Dauphiné cycling race which takes place mainly in the Alps and around the Dauphiné region will be held. It is considered a prelude to the Tour de France, giving professional cyclists the opportunity to test their physical condition in a condensed programme with a succession of stages predominantly in medium- and high-altitude mountains.

 

Présentation Critérium

Critérium of Dauphiné

The 2021 edition will take place 30/05/2021 to 06/06/2021, starting in Issoire in the Puy de Dôme. After a series of valleys in the Auvergne, the riders will climb the legendary Alpine passes, first going through the Chartreuse with the ascent of the Col de Porte, then taking on the Col du Pré and the Cormet de Roselend, before riding up to La Plagne. 

Etape Critérium La Plagne

The Stage at La Plagne

The 21 hairpin bends of the road up to La Plagne, the finish line of the 7th stage on Saturday 5 June 2021, will punctuate the final kilometres in a setting alternating meadows, mountain pastures, forests and beautiful panoramas of the Beaufortain massif.

The breathtaking schedule can be followed live on France 3 and Eurosport 1 &  2.


Do not miss this event in the heart of our mountains!!
 

Affiche Critérium

Critérium du Dauphiné 2021

Présentation Critérium

Ce printemps aura lieu la 73ème édition de la course cycliste du Critérium du Dauphiné qui se déroule principalement dans les Alpes et autour du Dauphiné. Véritable préambule au Tour de France, elle donne l’occasion aux cyclistes professionnels de tester leur condition physique dans un programme condensé d’une succession d’étapes à prédominance de moyenne et haute montagne.

 

Présentation Critérium

Le Critérium du Dauphiné

Pour l’édition 2021, la course se déroulera du 30/05/2021 au 06/06/2021, le départ se fera à Issoire dans le Puy de Dôme. Après une alternance de vallons en Auvergne, les coureurs graviront des cols mythiques des Alpes. D’abord par la Chartreuse avec l’ascension du col de Porte, puis place au col du Pré et Cormet de Roselend, jusqu’à La Plagne

Etape Critérium La Plagne

L'étape de La Plagne

Les 21 lacets d’ascension vers La Plagne, ligne d’arrivée de la 7ème étape, le Samedi 5 juin 2021, rythmeront les derniers kilomètres dans un décor alternant prairies, alpages, sous-bois et de beaux panoramas sur le massif du Beaufortain.

Un programme haletant qu’il sera possible de suivre en direct sur France 3 et Eurosport 1 et  2.

Ne manquez pas cet évènement au cœur de nos montagnes !!
 

Affiche Critérium