Plagne Aime 2000

La Plagne Aime 2000

Welcome to the village of Plagne Aime 2000, the highest site of La Plagne’s ski area. 2100 m above sea level, this site with its panoramic views, invites all ski lovers to dive into the great white sea. Its main building, in true avant-garde style, is known as the “Snow Ocean Liner”. It has been sitting proudly looking across to Mont Blanc since the 1960s. There are now other buildings that complete the site’s accommodation offer, like the Club Med. Plagne Aime 2000 was designed for a really comfortable holiday. The site is ultra-functional, with all its services and retail areas on the same level. You can even go to the shops and restaurants in slippers, since they are just below your apartment, or take the Télémétro lift to Plagne Centre (and its retail areas) in just a few minutes.

Handiski à Plagne Bellecôte
Supertyro à La Plagne

Riding and other thrills

Plagne Aime 2000 is the perfect place for heading off to explore the Paradiski area. You don’t have to walk miles to get to the slopes, just go out of the door of the residence and you’re there! If you want to ski in the trees, turn right and go towards La Plagne Montalbert and La Roche. If you feel like going higher, turn left and go to Plagne Centre where you can take lifts to La Plagne Champagny en Vanoise or Plagne Bellecôte via the panoramic views at the top of the Grande Rochette. For après-ski entertainment, come and admire Mont Blanc from the Super Tyro zipwire. You have 600 m to scream… with pleasure… between Plagne Aime 2000 and Plagne Centre.
Vue depuis le paquebot des neige à Plagne Aime 2000
Plagne bellecôte avec vue sur la vallée de la Tarentaise

A classified building

The architect of La Plagne, Michel Bezançon, opted for a unique building adapted to the constraints of the site. Plagne Aime 2000 combines all the characteristics of a resort village: high altitude for guaranteed snow, ski-in / ski-out access and separation of vehicles and skiers. The site’s concept is based on two principles: a concentration of buildings to preserve the natural area and a collective, functional design for ski holidays. The building’s architecture is modern, with roof terraces and large balconies... All the services are accessible on the same level without having to leave the building. The shopping gallery also leads straight out onto the slopes. The building was classified a 20th century architectural heritage building on April 14th, 2008.

Village map

Discover the highlights of our village and its convenience shops.

Plagne Aime 2000

La Plagne Aime 2000

Bienvenue dans le village de Plagne Aime 2000, le plus haut du domaine skiable de La Plagne. A 2100 m d’altitude, ce site invite tous les passionnés de glisse à un plongeon dans le grand blanc, avec sa vue panoramique. Son immeuble principal, à l’esprit avant-gardiste, porte le nom de « Paquebot des neiges ». Il trône fièrement face au Mont Blanc depuis les années soixante. D’autres bâtiments complètent aujourd’hui l’offre d’hébergement du site, comme le Club Med. Plagne Aime 2000 est pensé pour que votre séjour soit des plus confortable. Ultra fonctionnel, le site réunit tous les services et commerces dans un même lieu. La galerie marchande est accessible en chausson, puisqu’elle se trouve au pied de votre appartement. Vous pouvez aussi embarquer dans le télémétro. Ce téléphérique piéton vous emmène à Plagne Centre (et ses commerces) en une poignée de minutes.

Handiski à Plagne Bellecôte
Supertyro à La Plagne

Glisse et sensations

Plagne Aime 2000 est le lieu idéal pour partir à l’assaut du domaine skiable Paradiski®. Pas besoin de marcher des kilomètres pour accéder aux pistes, passez la porte de la résidence et vous y êtes ! Envie de ski en forêt, tourner à droite direction La Plagne Montalbert et la Roche. Envie d’altitude, tournez à gauche, vous arrivez à Plagne Centre où vous pouvez rejoindre La Plagne Champagny en Vanoise ou Plagne Bellecôte en passant par le sommet panoramique de la Grande Rochette. En après ski, venez admirer le Mont Blanc depuis la Super Tyro. Vous avez 600 m pour hurler… de plaisir, entre Plagne Aime 2000 et Plagne Centre.

Vue depuis le paquebot des neige à Plagne Aime 2000
Plagne bellecôte avec vue sur la vallée de la Tarentaise

Un bâtiment classé

L’architecte de La Plagne, Michel Bezançon, a fait le choix d’un bâtiment unique afin de s’adapter aux contraintes du site. Plagne Aime 2000 réunit les caractéristiques des stations intégrées : altitude élevée pour une garantie neige, un accès skis aux pieds et une séparation des voitures et des skieurs. Le concept du site est fondé sur deux principes : la concentration du bâti pour libérer l'espace naturel et la conception collective et fonctionnelle des vacances au ski. L’immeuble présente une architecture moderne, avec ses toits terrasses, des larges balcons... Tous les services sont accessibles sans avoir à sortir du bâtiment, au niveau G. La galerie commerciale permet également d'accéder directement au front de neige. Le bâtiment a été classé le 14 avril 2008 au patrimoine architectural du XXème siècle.

Ça se passe à Aime 2000!

Plan du village

Découvrez les points forts de notre village et ses commerces de proximité.