Plagne centre

Plagne Centre en soirée étoilée

At an altitude of 1970 m, Plagne Centre has everything you need for a great holiday. There are buildings with ski-in / ski-out access all along the large area at the bottom of the slopes. In the evening, you can enjoy the warmth of the gallery to go shopping or have an evening out. The retail areas are varied, with boutiques, restaurants, bars and a cinema… Plagne Centre is like a roundabout of the ski slopes, set at the departure point of other La Plagne sites. The resort proposes a range of après-ski activities for all ages. Our more contemplative visitors will love the stunning 360° panorama at the top of the Grande Rochette.

Auberge HO36 La Plagne
Hôtel Araucaria La Plagne

For groups of any size

Plagne Centre was the first site of La Grande Plagne, built in 1961. Today, it offers accommodation for all tastes (and budgets). There are cosy studios for couples and families will appreciate the comfort of a modern apartment. Young groups of friends will love sharing a youth hostel-style room and bigger groups will find the accommodation they are looking for in the largest apartments.
Colorado Luge La Plagne
Ski famille débutant à La Plagne

A paradise for kids

Plagne Centre is ideal for a family ski holiday. The resort has several beginner zones where you can learn to ski alone or supervised. Your children will love skiing under Le France building or on the Mauve slope with entertainment along the way. Speed freaks can meet at the top of the Colorado chairlift. Colorado Park is a 1500 m toboggan run with a view of Mont Blanc. For children who are not tired, even after a day on the slopes, there’s no lack of après ski activities to enjoy!
Supertyro à La Plagne

Animated après ski

There is a whole range of fun activities to try in Plagne Centre: Snooc, Snakegliss, tobogganing… The more adventurous will want to try skidooing. The most daring will be screaming (in delight) as they come down the Super Tyro zipwire from Plagne Aime 2000 to Plagne Centre. There’s a bowling alley, a skating rink and a cinema for group après ski outings and, for a convivial evening, a wide choice of bars and restaurants.
Panorama sur La Plagne depuis le sommet du Bécoin
Panorama Plagne centre

Plagne Centre offers a wonderful view of the Beaufortain region (including the Pierra Menta) and Mont Blanc. To climb higher, take the Funiplagne, with or without skis. At 2508 m, you are at the top of the Grande Rochette. Set between the northern slopes of La Plagne and the south-facing slopes of Champagny-en-Vanoise, this peak offers a truly breathtaking panoramic view. It’s the perfect spot for a selfie, if you can decide which way to face, looking towards Mont Blanc or the Vanoise.

 

En cabine Simone !

Plagne Centre also has the advantage of being linked to Plagne Aime 2000 by the Télémétro. It only takes a few minutes to get to the “snow ocean liner” and its shopping gallery. With its vintage look, the Télébus offers a quick route to Plagne Villages and Plagne Soleil. Free shuttle buses run to Plagne 1800 and Plagne Bellecôte every 15 minutes.

The Heritage Museum

In Plagne Centre’s Espace Pierra Menta, the Maison du Patrimoine (Heritage Museum) explains the history of La Plagne. Three permanent exhibitions look back at the history of the mines in La Plagne, the bobsleigh and the resort itself. You can relive the creation of the different sites of La Plagne, step by step, through photos from that time.
Born to be show feu d'artifice à La Plagne
Born to be show descente à La Plagne

The first of the La Plagne sites to be built, Plagne Centre is at the heart of the resort’s events. As well as offering an animated après-ski atmosphere, the site hosts major events. You can’t miss the slalom field at the bottom of the slopes, which is regularly the setting for international competitions and shows.

It's happening in Plagne Centre!

From 20/12/2019 to 21/12/2019
Noel_La Plagne
Free
From 23/12/2019 to 25/12/2019
On 27/02/2020
Torchlight procession, Fireworks
On 25/03/2020
Competitive sport
First Track
From 01/01/2020 to 08/04/2020
VTT descente à La Plagne
Module du Colorado Bike Park à La Plagne

Get pedalling

If you are a downhill cycling enthusiast, you will love the Colorado Bike Park in Plagne Centre which is adapted to all levels of cyclists, from beginner to experienced. The park offers a diversity of courses and terrain to help you learn and progress. It was designed to be fun and has green and blue trails as well as reds and blacks with bridges and jumps for the more daring riders. The Bike Park has a team of bike patrollers and 3 chairlifts (Colorado, Colosses and Bergerie) that are specially equipped to carry your bikes.

Village map

Discover the highlights of our village and its convenience shops.

push brochure Plagne Centre

Plagne Centre

Plagne Centre en soirée étoilée

A 1970 m d’altitude, Plagne Centre a tout ce qu’il faut pour des vacances réussies. Le vaste front de neige est bordé de bâtiments avec un accès skis aux pieds. Le soir, profitez de la chaleur de la galerie commerciale pour des sessions shopping ou des sorties. Les commerces sont variés : boutiques, restaurants, bar, cinéma… Plagne Centre est le rond-point des pistes, à la croisée des sites de La Plagne. La station propose de nombreuses activités après-ski, pour petits et grands. Les contemplatifs ne sont pas en reste en découvrant le panorama époustouflant à 360° au sommet de la Grande Rochette.

Auberge HO36 La Plagne
Hôtel Araucaria La Plagne

Pour petite ou grande tribu

Plagne Centre est le premier site de la Grande Plagne, construit en 1961. Aujourd’hui, elle dispose d’hébergements pour tous les goûts (et toutes les bourses). En amoureux, vous vous loverez dans un studio cosy. En famille vous apprécierez le confort d’un appartement moderne. Jeunes et entre amis, vous allez adorer partager une chambre dans un esprit « auberge de jeunesse ». En vacances en tribu, vous trouverez chaussure à votre pied avec de vastes hébergements.
Colorado Luge La Plagne
Ski famille débutant à La Plagne

Le paradis des enfants

Plagne Centre est idéale pour vos vacances en famille au ski. La station dispose de plusieurs espaces débutants pour apprendre le ski, seul ou encadré. Vos enfants vont adorer glisser sous l’immeuble du France ou sur la piste Mauve et ses nombreuses animations. Le sommet du télésiège le Colorado est le rendez-vous des amateurs de vitesse. Le Colorado Park offre plus de 1500 mètres de descente en luge, avec vue sur le Mont Blanc. Et pour les enfants qui ne sont pas fatigués après une journée sur les pistes, les activités après ski ne manquent pas ici !
Supertyro à La Plagne

Après ski animé

En après skis, les activités ludiques sont variées à Plagne Centre : snooc, snakegliss, luge… Les aventuriers sont attendus pour une randonnée à motoneige. Plutôt téméraire ? Vous allez crier (de plaisir) avec la Super Tyro, entre Plagne Centre et Plagne Aime 2000. Bowling, patinoire et cinéma sont les lieux de vos après ski, même en tribus. Et pour partager des moments conviviaux, vous n’avez plus qu’à choisir entre les nombreux bars et restaurants.
Panorama sur La Plagne depuis le sommet du Bécoin
Panorama Plagne centre

Un panorama whaou! Plagne Centre offre une jolie vue sur le massif du Beaufortain (avec la Pierra Menta) et sur le Mont Blanc. Pour prendre de l’altitude, embarquez dans le Funiplagne, avec ou sans skis. A 2508 m, vous voilà au sommet de la Grande Rochette. Entre le versant Nord de la Plagne altitude et celui sud de Champagny-en-Vanoise, ce sommet offre un panorama à couper le souffle. C’est le spot rêvé pour un selfie. Mais saurez-vous où tourner la tête, entre le Mont Blanc et la Vanoise ?

La Plagne Aime 2000

En cabine Simone !

Plagne Centre a également l’avantage d’être reliée à Plagne Aime 2000 par le Télémétro. En une poignée de minutes, vous pouvez rejoindre le paquebot des neiges et sa galerie commerciale. Avec son look vintage, le Télébus permet de gagner rapidement Plagne Villages et Plagne Soleil. Des navettes routières gratuites permettent de rejoindre Plagne 1800 et Plagne Bellecôte en quelques dizaine de minutes.

Plagne Centre en soirée étoilée
Piste Olympique de bobsleigh La Plagne

La Maison du patrimoine

Au sein de l’Espace Pierra Menta de Plagne Centre, la Maison du Patrimoine dévoile l’histoire de La Plagne. Trois expositions permanentes retracent l’histoire des Mines de La Plagne, du bobsleigh et l’histoire de la station. A travers des photos d’époque revivez la création des différents sites de La Plagne, d’étapes en étapes.

Born to be show feu d'artifice à La Plagne
Born to be show descente à La Plagne

Première née des sites de la Plagne, Plagne Centre est au cœur des événements. En plus de son ambiance animée en après-ski, le site accueille de grands événements. Depuis le front de neige, le stade de ski ne vous échappera pas. Il est régulièrement le théâtre de grandes compétitions internationales, ou de grands rassemblements.

Ça se passe à Plagne Centre!

RCMM2017©S.Merindol_0118_2
Gratuit
Du 20/12/2019 au 21/12/2019
LAPLAGNE_BornToBeShow2019_V4 (002).jpg
Gratuit
Le 27/02/2020
Descente aux flambeaux, Feux d'artifice
Le 25/03/2020
Compétition sportive
LAPLAGNE_SUBLICIMES2020_A3_Fond3mm_HD (2)
Gratuit
Du 09/04/2020 au 15/04/2020
IMG_1251.jpg
Gratuit
Le 15/08/2020
Commémoration
Fest'E-Bike - Altitude
Gratuit
Démonstration
VTT descente à La Plagne
Module du Colorado Bike Park à La Plagne

A vos pédales

Amateur de VTT descente ? Vous allez adorer le Bike Park du Colorado. Situé à Plagne Centre, il s'adresse à tous les niveaux de pratique, du débutant au confirmé. Cet espace offre une diversité de parcours et d’aménagements pour apprendre et progresser. Pensé de manière ludique, il offre aussi bien des pistes vertes et bleues que des pistes rouges et noires avec passerelles et sauts pour les plus engagés. Le Bike Park dispose d’une équipe de bike patrols et de 3 télésièges (Colorado, Colosses et Bergerie), spécialement équipés pour vos vélos.

Plan du village

Découvrez les points forts de notre village et ses commerces de proximité.

push brochure Plagne Centre